"He won't even remember being circumcised..."




"He won't even remember being circumcised..." It is a common myth heard in North America today. And yet, evidence strongly suggests otherwise.

Circumcision Pain and Memory Retention: A Resource List

Babies Remember Circumcision Pain: http://www.drmomma.org/2009/11/babies-remember-circumcision-pain.html

Are There Long-Term Consequences of Pain in Newborn or Very Young Infants? (Journal of Perinatal Education): http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1595204/

MRI Studies: The Brain Remembers Circumcision: http://www.drmomma.org/2009/10/mri-studies-brain-permanently-altered.html

Neonatal Circumcision and Pain Response During Routine 4 to 6 Month Vaccination (Pediatric Research): http://www.nature.com/pr/journal/v41/n4s/full/pr19971248a.html

The Impact of Neonatal Circumcision: Implications for Doctors of Men's Experiences in Regressive Therapy (by Robert Clover Johnson): http://primal-page.com/neonatal.htm

Avoiding the Cobra Pose: Boys, Yoga, and Circumcision: http://www.drmomma.org/2009/06/avoiding-cobra-pose.html

Male circumcision: pain, trauma, and psychosexual sequelae (Bond University: Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences): http://epublications.bond.edu.au/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1036&context=hss_pubs

Circumcision Nightmares (Bonobo3D Video Interview): https://youtu.be/P-mngp8mrNg

I-Function, Pain and Memory (Beth Varadian): http://serendip.brynmawr.edu/bb/neuro/neuro99/web2/Varadian.html

Is the Pain of Circumcision Truly 'Brief'? http://www.drmomma.org/2011/04/is-pain-of-circumcision-truly-brief.html

Pain and its Effects in the Human Neonate and Fetus (New England Journal of Medicine): http://www.cirp.org/library/pain/anand/

Long Term Adverse Effects of Circumcision (Doctors Opposing Circumcision): http://www.doctorsopposingcircumcision.org/DOC/statement06.html

My Story of Ritual Abuse: http://www.drmomma.org/2009/12/my-story-of-ritual-abuse.html

Memories of My Infant Circumcision (Restoring Tally): http://restoringtally.com/blog/2012/05/memories-of-my-infant-circumcision

Infant Pain Impacts Adult Sensitivity: http://www.drmomma.org/2009/10/infant-pain-impacts-adult-sensitivity.html

Do Babies Remember Trauma? The Psychology and Neurobiology of Early Trauma: http://supportingchildcaregivers.com/2011/10/07/do-babies-remember-trauma-the-psychology-and/

The Effectiveness of Anesthesia for Circumcision Pain: http://www.drmomma.org/2008/11/the-effectiveness-of-anesthesia-for.html

Frail and Broken: Painful Memories of My Son's Circumcision, and How it Changed Him: http://www.savingsons.org/2014/01/frail-and-broken-painful-memories-of-my.html

19 Year Study Finds Autism Higher Among Boys Circumcised at Birth; Trauma at Birth Impacts Neurology: http://www.drmomma.org/2015/01/19-year-study-finds-autism-higher-among.html

Therapy Uncovers Circumcision Trauma (Bonobo3D Video Interview): https://youtu.be/n5NDYG6w2eA

Too Young to Remember: http://www.circinfosite.com/43.html

Do Men 'Remember' Circumcision Pain? (MenWeb): http://www.menweb.org/circtom.htm

Babies Remember Pain - Dr. David Chamberlain: https://birthpsychology.com/journals/volume-3-issue-4/babies-remember-pain

Babies Remember Birth; The Significance of Birth Memories; and more by Dr. David Chamberlain: https://birthpsychology.com/person/david-b-chamberlain


~~~~


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...